Monday, December 3, 2018

Competition has variety of awards

Now is the time to start analyzing your work for the 2019 FilmFest competition, which has opened. Awards include Gold Camera, Silver Screen, Certificate for Creative Excellence, Student Certificate, and, of course, the Grand Prix, or Best of Festival.

In addition, consider proposing a work for the One World Award, sponsored by the International Quorum of Motion Picture Producers ( This special award is given to the production that best exhibits cinematic excellence and innovative storytelling, and engages the audience with universal themes.

Elsewhere on this website, you can read about the 2018 One World winner, as well as get a look at other past winners. Since 2012, (awards for which is pictured here) One World recipients have been:

2012 “Heritage Saved is History Preserved”
Henk van Mierlo VOF for NV Bergkwartier, Deventer, The Netherlands
2013 “Counterfeit Culture”
Tell Tale Productions, Halifax, Nova Scotia
2014 “Brigada (The Brigade): Gintong Krudo (Black Gold)”
GMA News TV (GMA Network, Inc.), Quezon City, Philippines
2015 “Front Row: ALS
GMA Network Inc., Quezon City, Philippines
2016 “Wattway – Solar Roads”
Arizona Films, Brussels, Belgium
2017 “Dare To Think”
Director Peter Bostoen and Producers Marc Van Eyken and Jo Goossens of Bozo Film Company, Rotselaar, Belgium
 Spend some time exploring, and then get your entries ready. We look forward to hearing from you.